Loading...

Articles

The Kalahari Review

Kalahari Review is an African-eccentric magazine interested in material exploring Africa and Africans in unique and avant-garde ways. Telling new stories from everyday African life as told by the people that are living it. It seeks stories that have not often been told but should be – through voices that have not yet been heard – but should.

Kalahari Review
P. O. Box 2895-00100 Nairobi Kenya

Kwani? is a journal founded by some of Kenya’s most exciting new writers and has 6 print editions to date. Receives significant funding from the Ford Foundation and has become a major platform for writing from across the African continent.

Established in 2003, Kwani Trust is a Kenyan based literary network dedicated to developing quality creative writing and committed to the growth of the creative industry through the publishing and distribution of contemporary African writing, offering training opportunities, producing literary events and establishing and maintaining global literary networks.

Kwani?
Tel: +254 (0) 20 444 1801 | Cell: +254 (0) 704 832 379
+254 020 4441802
Mosaic Literary Magazine
314 West 231 St #470
Bronx NY 10463

Mosaic is a print tri-annual (February, June, & October) that explores the literary arts by writers of African descent, and features interviews, essays, and book reviews.

Ron Kavanaugh
Publisher
ron@mosaicmagazine.org

Program Schedule
February: Mosaic Spring Issue
March: Mosaic Lesson Plan
April: We Are Family Book Club
May: Bronx Literary Festival (co-presenter)
June: Mosaic Summer Issue
July: Mosaic Lesson Plan
September: We Are Family Book Club
October: Mosaic Fall/Winter Issue
November: Mosaic Literary Conference
November: Mosaic Lesson Plan

Mosaic

A pan-African, bilingual (English/French), quarterly electronic magazine by, for and about sexual minority groups in Africa. Q-zine aims to provide a legitimate outlet for queer Africans to celebrate the creativity and cultural richness of queer life in Africa. Q-zine’s main goal is to encourage sexual minority groups to decide how they should be represented in popular culture.

Q-zine
+226-25-38-07-82
, ,

The Wide Margin is a new digital collection of essays, articles and illustrations which focus on discussion and critical thought about social, economic, political and cultural issues through a feminist lens. The Wide Margin intends to advance contemporary critical thought in Kenya, East Africa and Africa in an accessible way that is open, inclusive, imaginative and daring.

Editor in Chief: Varyanne Sika – varyanne@thewidemargin.org
Contributing Editor: Nyaboe Makiya – nyaboe@thewidemargin.org
Contributing Editor, Communication: Jessica Mukiri – mukiri@thewidemargin.org
Feature Illustrator: Daniel Muli – daniel@thewidemargin.org

The Wide Margin

Wasafiri is Britain’s premier magazine for international contemporary writing. Published quarterly, it has established a distinctive reputation for promoting work by new and established voices across the globe.

Wasafiri’ is Kiswahili for travelers. The name was chosen because many of those who created the literatures in whichWasafiri was particularly interested have all in some sense been cultural travellers either through migration, transportation or else, in the more metaphorical sense of seeking an imagined cultural home.

Editor – Susheila Nasta: wasafiri@open.ac.uk

Deputy Editor – Sharmilla Beezmohun: s.beezmohun@open.ac.uk

Assistant Editor – Nisha Obano: n.a.obano@open.ac.uk

Editorial Manager – Teresa Palmiero: t.palmiero@open.ac.uk

Reviews Editor – Florian Stadtler: wasafiri-reviews@open.ac.uk

Art Editor – Richard Dyer: wasafiri@open.ac.uk

Wasafiri