International SubmissionPhotography

Closed: IWPA Award Call for Entries

International Women Photographers Award IWPA 2017 Award
Deadline: Jan. 31, 2017.

IWPA, the International Women Photographers Association, calls for entries to its 2017 IWPA Award. The Award creates a unique opportunity to increase women photographers’ visibility to a wide and diverse audience. So, IWPA seeks to raise awareness and help women photographers achieve their aspirations, promote their careers, and gain global recognition.

The award is open to all female photographers, 18 and older, irrespective of your nationality. And you don’t have to pay an entry fee to participate.

This year’s themes are Borders and Free. Submit 10 to 15 images that address the theme. Do not submit photos previously used for any commercial purposes or won previous competition/award. Send the images in JPEG format, with a minimum of 2500 pixels in width/height at 72 dpi, no more than 5 megabytes in size. Also, accompany the photographs with text presenting the work. In addition, include a CV and a 300 words max bio.

Please don’t affix any signature, watermarks or other copyright notices on the images you submit. The IWPA will ask for high-resolution files suitable for print should it select your work for the exhibition.

You can only enter one particular project once. Submit your entry via the website no later than 11:59 p.m. (French time) on Jan. 31 2017. Consequently, the Association will not accept any photos submitted after the deadline. For other information, please check out the International Women Photographers Association Award regulations page.

The international jury, which includes Myriam Abdelaziz, Séverine Blanchet, Karine Chambefort, Alinka Echeverria, Bernard Frontero, Naoko Ohta, and Sueraya Shaheen, will select 10 finalists. From the 10, the judges will grant one photographer the IWPA Laureate.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *